DENVER (CBS4) – Vance Joseph is the twelfth head coach in Broncos history to win his regular-season debut.

The Broncos beat the Los Angeles Chargers Monday night, holding on late to get the win, 24-21, after a missed last-second field goal.

READ MORE: Colorado Researchers Discover Hint Of Scorching-Hot Planet Orbiting Vega

In the team’s history, the Broncos have had 16 head coaches, with only four not winning their debut.

READ MORE: Wheat Ridge-Based Travel Company To Refund More Than $800,000 For Trips Canceled At Beginning Of Pandemic

Head coach Vance Joseph of the Denver Broncos (Photo by Dustin Bradford/Getty Images)

Those four are Mac Speedie in 1964, Ray Malavasi in 1966, interim head coach Eric Studesville in 2010, and, most recently, John Fox in 2011.

MORE NEWS: 'Women In Their Infinite Forms': Exhibit By 11 Local Artists On Display At Denver Milk Market

PHOTO GALLERY: Broncos Beat Chargers, 24-21