JEFFERSON COUNTY, Colo. (CBS4)– Several counties in Colorado have fire restrictions in place after an increased fire danger forecast across the state.

Counties that have restrictions in place include Clear Creek, Teller, Gilpin, and Jefferson. Boulder County and Park County have fire bans in place. Lincoln County enacted level two fire restrictions on Monday afternoon.

READ MORE: COVID In Colorado: As Delta Variant Causes Dramatic Increase In Cases, Governor Says Getting To 80% Vaccination Rate Would 'Make An Enormous Difference'

The counties have enacted temporary stage one fire restrictions that include a ban on open fires, fireworks, smoking or other outdoor spark or flame producing activities. Exemptions include those with a permit or charcoal grill fires at private residences.

Lafayette is the only city that has an open fire ban in place to broaden the existing fire ban on unincorporated Boulder County land. That means fireworks and open fire pits are prohibited in Lafayette until further notice. Covered barbeque grills, chimineas and covered residential fire pits on concrete are allowed.

“In light of the current hazardous conditions, we also want to protect open spaces and fields in Lafayette from the threat of fire,” said Lafayette Fire Chief Dave Friedel in a statement.

READ MORE: Itasha Patterson In Custody After Police Say Argument Escalated Into Deadly Shooting

The fire restrictions may be changed at any time depending on the conditions.

Wildfire Resources

– Visit’s Living With Wildfire section.

Wildfire Photo Galleries

MORE NEWS: Aurora Mayor To Present Change In Homeless Camp Policy

– See images from the most destructive wildfires (Black Forest, Waldo Canyon, High Park and Fourmile) and largest wildfire (Hayman) in Colorado history.