COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. (AP) – Ten colleges and universities have been named finalists for the National Homeland Defense Foundation National Security Innovation Competition.

The competition will be held at the University of Colorado-Colorado Springs on April 27.

The finalists are Colorado Technical University, North Eastern University, Stevens Institute of Technology, University of Calgary, University of Colorado-Colorado Springs, University of Florida, University of Utah, U.S. Air Force Academy, U.S Military Academy and Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

The finalists will make an oral presentation to a panel of level judges at the final competition.

The prize for first place is $10,000, $5,000 for second and $2,500 for third.

(© Copyright 2012 The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s