DENVER (AP/CBS4) – Ten candidates for mayor will appear on Denver’s May 3 election ballot.

The clerk and recorder’s office completed the review Thursday of signatures on candidates’ petitions. The field of had grown to 18 hopefuls but some dropped out and others didn’t turn in petitions or didn’t have the required 300 signatures.

The order of names on the ballots was determined by a lottery Thursday. Councilman Doug Linkhart’s name will be first.

The other names, in order are: Carol Boigon, Chris Romer, Thomas Andrew Wolf, James Mejia, Jeff Peckman, Theresa Spahn, Michael B. Hancock, Danny F. Lopez and Kenneth R. Simpson.

The ballots will be mailed out to voters on April 14.

If no candidate receives more than 50 percent of the vote in May, a run-off between the top two vote-getters will be June 7.

(Copyright 2011 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s