CBS4 Sports Reporter Honored At CoBank Women’s Colorado Open

By Ben Warwick

DENVER (CBS4)– CBS4’s Eric Christensen was honored with the Ralph W. Moore Golf Journalism Award at the CoBank Colorado Women’s Open on Friday.

The award is named for Ralph W. Moore, a writer who helped found the Colorado Golf Hall of Fame and the Colorado Sports Hall of Fame. Moore wanted to make the game more accessible, and saw an opportunity though journalism.

Moore was on the golf beat for 30 years at the Denver Post, and covered 23 U.S. Opens, 21 Masters Tournaments, 10 PGA Championships, and all Denver LPGA events from 1972 to 1985.

He also helped set up a scholarship to send qualifying Colorado caddies to the University of Colorado.

Ben Warwick is a writer and producer at CBS4 and a huge sports fan. He is an avid fan of most Colorado teams, but was raised to watch the Dallas Cowboys play on Sundays. Follow Ben on Twitter @BenCBS4.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From CBS Denver

Send A News Tip
Run With CBS4

Listen Live

AM/FM Stations

Featured Shows & Multimedia