DENVER (CBS4) – The Denver Outlaws have been in the Major League Lacrosse championship game four times, and they’ve lost all of them. But on Saturday they stopped that skid with a 12-11 win over the Rochester Rattlers to claim their first championship.

Drew Snider scored the game-winning goal with 56 seconds left in the game as the Outlaws outscored the Rattlers 6-1 in the fourth quarter.

PHOTO GALLERY: Denver Outlaws Win First MLL Championship

Chris Bocklet scored 19 seconds into the game making it the fastest goal in MLL history since 2005 — the first year stats with time-stamped goals were available.

John Grant Jr. had three goals and four points in the game and was named the Coca Cola Championship Final MVP.

The Outlaws are the only MLL franchise to make the playoffs in each year of existence.

LINK: Purchase A Championship T-Shirt


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s