PUEBLO, Colo. (AP) – The Board of Governors for the Colorado State University system is choosing among three finalists to become the next president of CSU-Pueblo.

The Pueblo Chieftain reports the board could vote on a new president at a meeting Wednesday.

The candidates are Nevada State College interim President Lesley Di Mare, University of Alaska-Anchorage Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor Michael Driscoll and Morehead State University Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Karla Hughes.

The three were chosen after the original two finalists who were named in April withdrew.

Former CSU-Pueblo President Joe Garcia resigned after he was elected in November to be Colorado’s lieutenant governor. Retired Missouri Southern State University President Julio Leon has been serving as interim president.

(Copyright 2011 by The Associated Press.  All Rights Reserved.)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s